MIND|Castle Studios


The sun is out!
June 24, 2007, 5:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The weather is awesome here in Hawaii! we’ve been busy taking lots of photos to post online, here are a few from the past couple days. Today we went out and photograhed some really cool cliffs and shorelines so hopefully we can get those edited and online later on tonight. Some of the views were breath taking with 300ft. drops straight into the ocean….yeah, I was scared…..but hey, might as well walk out on a rocky outcropping with 40+ mile and hour winds carrying three cameras to get 1 photo that ends up out of focus because I hit the AF/MF button with my finger. And, then turn around….walk back to the car, realize its out of focus and then walk all the way out again to get the shot…dont worry, it was well worth it.

~Casey

bp2.jpg
Sunset with a cool gnarly tree in the foreground

bp3.jpg
MALA’s resturant, good good food. And I guess Jessica Biel likes it too, we saw her last year eating dinner there. No photos of course, were not paparazzi 🙂

bp4.jpg
Old broken down warf, apparently deadly. Despite the sign, people were fishing down at the other end of it.

bp5.jpg
Awesome boat, the guy who owned it was out in the water spear fishing

bp6.jpg
keep it real

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can almost smell Hawaii through the pictures. I wish so bad that we could switch places, just for a moment. Hopefully it’s moment when all my kids are in meltdown and they all poop at the same time, so that you could truly appreciate switching back! Keep it real. Kathy

Comment by Heaven's Eye

I can almost smell Hawaii in those pictures. I wish for a moment that we could swap places…of course I hope my kids are in complete meltdowna and they all go poop at the same time for you to truly appreciate switching back! Have a great trip.Kathy

Comment by Heaven's Eye

you have no idea how soo soo so lucky you are. it’s pouring outside and I want to cry! I love these evening shots…..I’ll have to pretend I’m there by stalking your blog all week!! -m

Comment by Michelle




Leave a Reply

