MIND|Castle Studios


Success
September 22, 2007, 12:19 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Here’s some new art work that Casey has been working on:

And it you havent checked out the new blog header…it is a must see! I was amazed when I came downstairs and saw this design on Caseys computer. Can you believe that Casey designed this in only a couple of hours? Anyway I thought I would add this photo into my post so it will look pretty amongst all the text!

As the summer winds down.… I have been thinking a lot about what defines success. Success in life, love, business, school. When will I attain this success? What will it feel like? The past few days I have come to the realization that success is ever-changing. It is not something I can really hold at one moment where I will look in the mirror and think “I have everything I want and dream of.” If that was to ever happen, life would not be very exciting. What makes life so interesting, fulfilling and worth waking up everyday is the chase, the challenge of improving our own existence. Of constantly improving what we provide to our clients, not only the products the prints but the entire experience, for the client as well as ourselves. The excitement I get from from every inspiring movie, book, friend. The challenge of improving my friendships, my outlook on life, my relationships, my own happiness. I read a quote today that turned on a light-bulb in my head. It says “Whenever you decide that success has been attained-progress stops” I enjoy life when I constantly have things to do and that is why this year has been so amazing and why I dont what it to end. I have been ‘working’ the entire summer doing a career that I love. I use quotes because most of the time it doesn’t feel like work, Casey and I get up every morning and make art because we want to. On our “days off” we cant stop ourselves from talking about the next goal we have for MIND|Castle. The next new thing we can come up with, the new business card, pamphlet, design idea. Not because we have to but because we love to. That is what is so great about this ‘job’ we have made for ourselves. It is one that I will continue to do while it is something that I crave, and cant stop thinking about. If it stops being something that I love doing, I will find something new.

~Danielle K.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Stunning header!

Comment by moorephoto

I couldn’t have said it better myself, Danielle! If you were to have to define the path to success though, I would say you and Casey are certainly on your way! Your work is constantly improving and inspiring. Can’t wait to meet you guys.

Comment by Tana Huffman

You guys are just so talented. You can see the passion in your work and it is amazing. John and I feel so lukcy to have met you guys. Not only are you brilliant artists but you are great friends! Can’t wait to see you guys soon :)LOTR or Band of Brothers marathon???? 🙂

Comment by Ali and John




Leave a Reply

