MIND|Castle Studios


Hawaii Photos, Part 2: A walk to the beach
December 30, 2007, 2:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Here are some photos from the second + third day that we were on Maui. While Danielle and doing some holiday shopping I decided to hike down to the beach. After a 30min walk I finally got to the beach and then it started raining! I waited about 20mins and to no avail, the rain kept on pouring harder and harder….and hard..er….I thought to myself “Casey, you live in Seattle, where it rains all the time. You try and escape the rain for the holidays, but yet it follows you. Is this some sort of sign?” I guess It was a sign, Because while walking back, the rain cleared up and the sun came out brighter than ever and I discovered some really cool things to photograph. From garbage cans to mail boxes, I found some really unique and interesting textures and some awesome number labels to take pictures of. These photos are posted in the order that I took them….so as you look, take the journey that I did in discovering unique images that may have normally been overlooked 🙂

-Casey W

hw_19.jpg

hw_18.jpg

hw_17.jpg

hw_16.jpg

hw_15.jpg

hw_14.jpg

hw_13.jpg

hw_12.jpg

hw_11.jpg

hw_10.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

