MIND|Castle Studios


A break to create
February 5, 2008, 12:39 am
Filed under: Artwork, Personal

While Danielle and I are getting ready to post a whole bunch of new photos and also new videos, I though I would take a break and post a couple fun graphic design images that I made over the past couple weeks or so. Whenever I take a break from editing photos or video, I like to sit, listen to music and play around with tools in Photoshop. Sometimes I just create abstract drawings or test out different filters, but most of the time I try and make something I can use elsewhere. Its a good way to get the creative juices flowing again and then I can get back to work feeling refreshed.

Danielle and I are going to be posting a whole bunch of photos soon, from both recent and older photoshoots. Also, I have just recently begun the arduous task of scanning all the Polaroid photos that I took while in Hawaii over the Holidays…..so I will definitely be posting those as soon as I get them all digitized and awesome-ized.

4creative.jpg

illustration.jpg

screensaver02.jpg

Recently, I had a chance to gather up all the vintage cameras that I have collected over the years (and also a whole bunch I found in while cleaning out the shed) and place them all up on my shelf for decoration. I thought it might be cool to design some fake fake vintage camera ads and frame them to put intermixed with the camera display.

majesticcam.jpg

pola4.jpg

cam2.jpg

pola2.jpg

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

lol. Only a photographer would consider playing around in Photoshop a refreshing activity. ha!

Comment by Melissa Powell

I call dibs on a print of the Mark XII shot. I can’t believe you designed one specifically for my house…you’re really too sweet. These are truly amazing Casey, but I would expect nothing less from the two of you! Jolly good show! K

Comment by Kathy Carlisle

you guys are SO dang creative, i’m so excited for you….great work. these are amazing. now, if i could just convince you to be my best friend! šŸ™‚

Comment by kristy b. (aka, wrecklessgirl)

Those look really good. Totally pro šŸ™‚

Comment by Mats

Hot diggity, I love these. I like the second one the most.

Comment by clydefilm




Leave a Reply

