MIND|Castle Studios


Gilbert’s First Real Walk: 11 weeks
March 17, 2008, 12:50 pm
Filed under: Personal

Here are some photos from Gilbert’s first walk (or at least the first walk where he really cooperated). We tried out some different collars and this one seemed to work the best. He no longer fought us and pulled backward, but he was really ready to go explore. His personality was really starting to come out and he was very interested in everything that was going on at the park. He chews everything (duh) and he got all wet playing in the grass.

-danielle

Gilbert waiting to go out of the car.

gilbertwalk002.jpg

The walk in the park
gilbertwalk001.jpg

Just checking to make sure we are still there
gilbertwalk003.jpg

Something caught his attention
gilbertwalk004.jpg

This is where you can really tell how big he is getting…well how long he is getting!
gilbertwalk005.jpg

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my gosh he is so cool!

Comment by Dennis

aaaahhhh I miss Gib!!!!! He is growing soooo much. K I think you guys need to come home asap 🙂 Love ya

Comment by Sheryl

He is getting so big!!! 🙂 We seriously need to schedule a play date! Talk to you guys soon!

Comment by Ali and John

Adorable pup. I am sure he well bring so much happiness to your family.

Comment by Jackson Photography

He is sooooo cute.

Comment by Jasmine Marie

Hi there, this is Kelly (the gal attempting to jog with her “dingo” looking dog the other day). Gilbert and Tango seemed to really hit it off. He is such a little cutie and my childhood dog(Otto) looked a lot like him. You handed me your card and I took a tour of your beautiful website and blog. I have to say that I am truly impressed with your work and absolutely love your style. If I ever have a need for your creativity or know of anyone that might I will definately give you a call.

This might sound strange since you don’t know me from Adam but if you live around the area (South Everett) and ever want to meet up for a doggie play date just let me know. My dog has so much energy (and I really hate jogging) that I take her to daycare three times a week.

Take care and best of luck with your business endeavors. You are very inspiring, I am sure you will go far.

Kelly Lee

Comment by Kelly

Aren’t you two the proud parents of a little man:) K

Comment by Kathy Carlisle

omg i just want to squeeze him and love him and eat him up!

Comment by Willow




Leave a Reply

