MIND|Castle Studios


Cliffs of Moher and Gallway Bay: Day 3
June 22, 2008, 10:52 am
Filed under: Personal

This is day 3 continued: We took a rail tour to the Cliffs of Mohr, Gallway Bay & Bunratty Castle. It was awfully rainy and gloomy! I forgot my rain coat and i bought an umbrella at the Castle. Still, I struggled to keep my camera dry and had to hold the umbrella in one hand and camera in the other. We were freezing. Even though it was so cold and rainy we had a great time looking at the scenery and hearing about the history of the region. Also, just as we were leaving the cliffs the clouds parted and the sun came out. Unfortunately I was way to wet to enjoy the sun, although we did get to see Gallway bay when it was sunny so that was nice. -d

Bunratty Castle

Cliffs of Moher

Gallway Bay

Gallway bay from the window of the bus.

Another stop we made past Gallway that has marine rocks exposed with fossils in them.

Hannah and Grandma overlooking Galway.

Hannah and I at the bay!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Danielle: I am a frequent visitor to your blog (I am a serious amateur photographer) and really enjoy your work. This series of photos has special meaning to me, as I took a similar trip with my cousin, aunt, and grammy (who is now deceased) back in 2002. My grandmother, who’s parents immigrated from Ireland, wanted to take one last trip to her homeland. It was an experience I’ll never forget, and your photos have reminded me of that. So, thank you – and treasure this special time with your loved ones 🙂

Comment by Jane

WOOOAH, YOU WERE IN IRELAND! love the photos, you make me want to return home again! Galways a beautiful area, enjoy your time there 🙂

Comment by tanahuffmanphoto

dangsies, we are jealous. you guys are lukkkkyyyyyy ducks. we miss our friends. come home.

Comment by Sarah Rhoads Photo




Leave a Reply

