MIND|Castle Studios


Ireland Continued Part 2
July 27, 2008, 10:37 pm
Filed under: Personal

Day 5-10 held a lot of interesting locations! On Day 5 we went to the Dublin Zoo. I don’t really know what prompted hannah and I to want to spend a day there but it sounded like fun and it was surrounded by acres of beautiful gardens. Here is a photo of Hannah and Grandma as well as some monkeys!

Day 6 we went to this Castle and it poured! We also went to the Waterford Crystal factory.

Hannah & I in front of the Castle (gma went back to the bus)

The landscape seen from the train on the way back

Day 7 we went to the Guinness factory/museum. It was really interesting to see how the beer was made and how it became part of Ireland’s culture, employing a ton of locals. They even have their own hospital!

Day 8 we went to Dublin castle. This castle is very close to Dublin Bar where we stayed. Hannah and I walked there one of the first nights and the light was so beautiful on the castle walls. Unfortunately I didn’t bring my camera…..so I guess that will just have to be kept in my memory. Dublin castle is used for the show Tudors! So cool!

Everything is very ornate and I kept thinking of Casey the whole time. I knew he would die when he saw the pictures!

I loved Ireland! I would love to go again and see some other locations as well as go back to some of my favorites! Next up! All the france pictures!!! I think they will have to be split up into several posts!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

